Artist-Run Alliance Website by Conlumina Digital Agency – Front Page

Artist-Run Alliance ist ein gemeinnütziges, von Künstlern geführtes globales Netzwerk unabhängiger, von Künstlern betriebener Initiativen, das die direkte Kommunikation zwischen Künstlern, von Künstlern betriebenen Gruppen und alternativen Kunstliebhabern in ihren Orten und auf der ganzen Welt fördert.

Wir haben uns mit Artist-Run Alliance zusammengetan, um ihrer Website ein neues Aussehen, eine bessere Benutzerfreundlichkeit und eine verbesserte Funktionalität zu verleihen.

Die Verwaltung einer riesigen, ständig wachsenden Datenbank mit aktuellen Informationen über Aktivitäten, Veranstaltungen und Ereignisse auf der ganzen Welt ist keine leichte Aufgabe. Vor allem nicht für eine gemeinnützige Organisation, die von der Gemeinschaft getragen wird. Im Laufe der Jahre hatten zahlreiche Entwickler an dem Projekt mitgewirkt, und nach und nach war die Website zu einem Flickenteppich aus kaputten Plugins und widersprüchlichen Patches geworden.

Wir haben Artist-Run Alliance dabei geholfen, zahllose Fehler im Back-End zu beheben und gleichzeitig Kernfunktionen wie die interaktive Karte zu verbessern. Außerdem haben wir dafür gesorgt, dass das Einreichen von Initiativen, Veranstaltungen und offenen Ausschreibungen vollautomatisch abläuft, ohne dass die anstehenden Beiträge manuell moderiert werden müssen. Wir gaben dem Frontend ein sauberes, helles und modernes visuelles Design und verbesserten gleichzeitig die Reaktionsfähigkeit der Website, so dass die Besucher sowohl auf dem Desktop als auch auf Tablets und mobilen Geräten ein tolles Erlebnis haben. Schließlich schufen wir eine neue, einladende Startseite mit separaten Portalen für Künstlergruppen und für Kunstliebhaber im Allgemeinen, die eine reibungslose und intuitive Benutzerführung ermöglicht.

Conlumina
Eine Boutique-Agentur für Webdesign und -entwicklung mit Schwerpunkt auf Benutzerfreundlichkeit, Ästhetik und Leistung.

Project

Artist Run Alliance

How we gave a global non-profit organisation a fresh start on the web.

Artist Run Alliance

  • Web design
  • Responsive design
  • Front-end development
  • Back-end development
  • WordPress CMS development
  • Search engine optimization

Artist-Run Alliance is a non-profit, artist-led global network of independent artist-run initiatives, promoting direct communication between artists, artist-run groups and alternative art lovers in their localities and around the world.

We partnered with Artist-Run Alliance to give their website a fresh look, a better user experience, and improved functionality.

Managing a huge, ever-growing database with up-to-date information of activities, events and happenings all over the world is not an easy task. Especially for a community-driven, non-profit organization. Over the years, numerous developers had been involved on the project, and, little by little, the website had become a patchwork of broken plugins and conflicting patches.

We helped Artist-Run Alliance iron out countless glitches on the back-end, while improving core features such as the interactive map. We also made the submission of initiatives, events, and open calls a fully automatic process, without the need to manually moderate pending posts. We gave the front-end a clean, light, and modern visual design, while improving the site’s responsiveness, ensuring visitors a great experience both on desktop, tablets and mobile devices. Finally, we created a new, welcoming front page with separate gateways for artist-group publishers and for art lovers in general, providing for a smooth and intuitive user journey.

“Fabian was and still is a pleasure to work with, filled with good will and a positive vibe, always giving us a safe feeling that he knows what he's doing. We are thankful from the bottom of our hearts to have met him and for having him with us on board.”
Adi Levy, Product Manager, Artist Run Alliance

Need help with something similar?

Then don't hesitate to contact us! We would love to hear about your project, and find the best solution for your budget.
Book a Call
More Projects
crossmenu linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram